The University of Sheffield
Management School

Management School News

Dynamic duo – Senate wins for Dr Newman and Dr Breslin

_MG_8569  Dr Dermot Breslin

Two Management School academics have been added to the University Senate this year, following an announcement from Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Learning and Teaching Prof Anne Peat last week.

For the third year running, the list of Senate award winners has included Management School staff, a consistent achievement which we’re very proud of.

Dr Nicki Newman, Undergraduate Director for Teaching Quality Enhancement, has been granted an Early Career Senate Award, whilst Dr Dermot Breslin is awarded the Senate Award for Sustained Excellence.

Associate Dean for Learning & Teaching at the School, Prof Paul Latreille, said of the news: “I am delighted. Both awards are of course, eminently well-deserved, reflecting the outstanding contributions Dermot and Nicki make to our students’ experiences here at Sheffield University Management School. Congratulations to both of them.”

Following receipt of their awards at a Graduation Ceremony, winners become Senate Fellows. They follow in the footsteps of Management School colleagues Dr Robert Wapshott (2014) and Dr Tim Vorley (2013).

Tags: , ,

Comments are closed.